Sugar High Sunday, Anyone?

Hope everyone had a great Easter weekend! My daughter had a pretty fabulous time taking in more sugar than I’d like to remember. My husband and I were laughing about the sugar she ate yesterday, saying it was a good day to be a kid. But once we started taking inventory, I almost had a mommy shame moment. But then I realized that all things in balance are ok, and she will just eat Kale chips tonight. It’s the only power veggie I can get down her throat b/c she thinks we’re having potato chips for dinner (just green flavor).  Anyone else have a sugary day?

candyface

(Chocolate Face – she also had chocolate DOWN HER BACK melted into her shirt)

 chocolatebunny

(all that was left of the milk chocolate bunny)

PS – thought this was a great great read (Clean Eating Is a Privilege)

Leave a Reply

